A world-class education for young people in Newham

Lister Community School, Sarah Bonnell School and Rokeby School are the three secondary schools that make up the Newham Community Schools Trust. We share a common vision of providing a great standard of education for all our students.

Our Schools

Our schools are thriving, with very positive outcomes, which will make us one of the highest performing Multi Academy Trusts in the country. Our success so far has been built on staff and students working together and learning together, and we look forward to being able to achieve even more together.

Lister Community School

Lister Community School is a specialist school in Music and Science in Plaistow

Sarah Bonnell School

Sarah Bonnell School is one of the oldest girls’ schools in England,

Rokeby School

Rokeby School is a specialist mathematics and languages school in London.

The Trust has been established in light of a number of founding principles, reflecting a steadfast commitment to:

  • maintain each of the schools’ comprehensive values, inclusive practices and non-selective admissions policies;
  • ensuring that the governance of the trust will continue to reflect the schools’ close links with the local community​; and
  • recognise and value the contribution of staff to the success of the Trust.

Newham Community Schools Trust is a company registered in England and Wales, with company number 09896221.  It is an exempt charity (ie is not required to register with the Charity Commission).  The registered address is Sarah Bonnell School, Deanery Road, London, E15 4LP.

COOKIES and PRIVACY – this site does not use Cookies, and does not collect any personal data.  Aggregated data from visits to the site is not processed or analysed in any way.